Skip to main content

SBP subcommittee

Standards and Best Practices Committee

The Standards and best practices (SBP) committee is one of the governing bodies of INCF. It consists of scientific representatives from both Governing and Associate Nodes. The SBP committee is responsible for coordinating the INCF standards and best practices endorsement scheme and has oversight over working groups funded by the network to develop, harmonize, and/or refine community standards and best practices. Membership on the committee is open to all active, paying members of INCF.

Country SBP representative
USA  Maryann Martone (Chair), University of California, San Diego
Australia  Wojtek Goscinski, Monash University
Canada  Samir Das, McGill University
Sweden  Jeanette Hellgren-Kotaleski, Royal Institute of Technology
Norway  Trygve Leergaard, University of Oslo
Germany  Thomas Wachtler, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
Malaysia  Ibrahima Faye, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS
USA  David Kennedy, University of Massachusetts
USA  Sharmila Venugopal, OCNS
USA  Ramona (Mona) Hicks, One Mind
Czech Republic Roman Mouček, KIV